Eating a plant-based diet means avoiding many common desserts, but did you know that going vegan does not mean that you must give up chocolate? Not all varieties of chocolate are vegan friendly, but with an increasing number of people interested in plant-based diets, there is a growing availability of vegan chocolates that are just as delicious as their dairy-filled counterparts. Continue reading for a look at the options that vegans have for enjoying chocolate. 

Most dark chocolate is vegan. 

Most dark chocolate bars are vegan because dark chocolate does not contain any milk. Dark chocolate is simply cocoa mass, cane sugar, and cocoa butter. However, it is always important to read the label before enjoying, as some bars may have add-ins that are not vegan friendly, such as caramel or nougat. 

Zotter Chocolate offers a vegan milk chocolate alternative. 

If you’re not a fan of dark chocolate, you may think there aren’t many options out there for you to satisfy your sweet tooth. However, Zotter Chocolate has your fix with our Oat Milk Labooko bar. This bar is 50% cocoa solids blended with sugar, oat milk, cocoa butter, and a blend of warming spices for a deliciously sweet and balanced chocolate bar that anyone can enjoy. 

There are plentiful vegan options for Hand-Scooped Chocolates. 

If you have a more adventurous palate, you can find many Hand-Scooped Chocolates in our store that we have formulated with all plant-based ingredients to make them vegan friendly and suitable for those with lactose intolerance. Rum Coconut, Boozy Chocolate Mousse, and Dates & Cashew are just a few of our delectable vegan favorites. 

It’s easy to find vegan chocolate varieties in the Zotter Chocolate online store. We clearly label our vegan products to ensure that those following plant-based diets can find their favorites with ease. Our chocolatiers are always coming up with unique new flavor combinations, so check back often to see what we have in store.